Uncategorized

Life Verses and Appreciation Posts

Hi everybody!!

It’s March… March 16th, and that means that Three Days Freed is officially 6 months old!!YAY! I can’t believe it!!

So, I wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to all of y’all who read my posts! Whether you follow me on WordPress or you check it out when I leave a link on social media, you guys are awesome!! You continually encourage me and show me support! I am so grateful for all of you, and I am excited to see what God is doing with Three Days Freed.

In the spirit of all of this, I wanted to do a post that I had planned on doing six months ago, but never got to it! So, below are six (haha, get it?) of my favorite verses/passages of Scripture. These are six passages that have highlighted, sticky-noted, or marked in some way in my Bible or in my room. These are verses I meditate on and pray over when I am having a bad day. These passages are the ones I tell my testimony with. I pray that in some way, they bring you comfort, encouragement, and joy as well!

 

  1. Then Jesus said to His disciples, “If anyone wants to come with Me, he must deny himself, take up his cross, and follow Me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life because of Me will find it.” –Matthew 16:24-25

    . This is one of my favorite verses because this is the verse where I received my calling to ministry and pursuing Christian studies academically. Up until my senior year of high school, I had always planned on majoring in English. I’ve always loved to read and write (still do), and that was that. The more I thought about my plans after high school, the more God began laying ministry on my heart. You can read more about the greatness of God messing up my plans here. God has continually taught me to deny myself and follow Him, no matter my plans. And I never looked back.

  2. Make your own attitude that of Christ Jesus, who, existing in the form of God, did not consider equality with God as something to be used to his own advantage. Instead, he emptied Himself by assuming the form of a slave, taking on the likeness of men. And when He had come as a man in his external form, He humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death–even to death on a cross. For this reason God highly exalted Him and gave Him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee will bow– of those who are in heaven and on earth and under the earth–and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of the Father. –Philippians 2:5-11.

    I love this verse. It constantly reminds me of Jesus’s sacrifice and how he is exalted and worthy of praise! Amen!

  3. For we do not have a high priest that is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who has been tested in every way as we are, yet without sin. Therefore, let us approach the throne of grace with boldness, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us at the proper time. –Hebrews 4:15-16.     

    So many times I have been struggling with something, usually some type of sin, and I feel like Jesus doesn’t understand. And He always reminds me just how well he knows my struggles with this verse. I serve a Savior who knows all of my weaknesses because he experienced them himself. I don’t have to have it all together. Because of the blood of the Lamb, I can boldly approach the throne and lay it all at his feet.

  4. Be still and know that I am God, exalted among the nations, exalted on the earth. Yahweh of Hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our stronghold. –Psalm 46:10-11.

    So many times I get discouraged because I feel like I’m not doing enough (severe Martha syndrome), most of the time it has to do with ministry, and this verse has been a constant reminder that God speaks in the stillness. He is teaching me, and all I have to do is be still.

  5. Therefore, now no condemnation now exists for those who are in Christ Jesus –Romans 8:1.

    Of course this one has to be one here!! Satan is a tricky serpent and he tries everything to drive a wedge between God and I. One of the lies he tells me is that God’s love is not greater than my sin. That I am still chained to my past and sins. This verse is something I meditate on; one I cry out in the heated times of battle. God’s love is greater. God’s love is stronger. Because of Christ, I have been set free. Because of Christ, I am no longer condemned.

  6. God heals the broken-hearted and binds up their wounds. –Psalm 147:3.

    God is a great Doctor. So many times in my life, I have often felt completely broken. Not only am I broken, but I can’t be fix. Out of all the verses, this is my favorite. It reminds me that I have been healed. The cross makes everything new again. God can heal our sores, our headaches, and our broken hearts, if we only  give him all the pieces. If we do, he will turn those scarred fragments into something beautiful.

 

There you have it, friends. Six passages of Scripture that have changed my life. I love to talk about how big of an impact the Bible has on me. Let me know what your “life verses” are in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you!

To connect with me, you can follow me on social media (the links are on my Connect with me page 🙂 If this is your first time to visit Three Days Freed, please consider following me either on WordPress or by email. I post every week, and I’d love to encourage you on your walk with Christ!

Again, thank you so much for reading and continually encouraging me! I am so grateful for all of you! I am so excited for what God is doing on Three Days Freed!! 🙂

–Krystal:)

 

2 thoughts on “Life Verses and Appreciation Posts”

Leave a Reply

