Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo

Hi everyone!!

It’s November and that means it’s National Novel Writing Month, or as writers like to call it, NaNoWriMo!! For those of you out there who do not know what NaNoWriMo is, let me explain. Basically, it is where writers get together everywhere and commit to writing 50,000 words (the average word count for a manuscript)  in the month of November.

This is my first time to participate. Because of my schedule, I cannot quite commit to 50,000 words, but in celebration of NaNoWriMo, I will be trying to finish a novel (more information down below) I’ve been trying to finish. It’s called Follow Me and is a Christian, dystopian, young adult novel! I’m around 40% (ish) way done with it, and I have around 10,000-20,000 words left to write. Not quite as much as the grand 50,000 but still a challenge.

If you are interested in tracking my progress or interested in knowing more about my the novel I’m working on, I do have a NaNoWriMo profile and you can read all about it there!!  At the end of November, hopefully in celebration of victory and meeting my goal, I will be posting a chapter from Follow Me (my novel).

I’m so excited! If you are participating in NaNoWriMo, good luck and I pray that you have a good experience, and to everyone reading this, I pray that the Lord continues to bless us in the month of November and that we continue to praise Him for those blessings!

God Bless!!

 

NaNoWriMo profile: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/krystal-parker

Leave a Reply

