Uncategorized

With All My Soul

Jesus replied, “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.” –Mt. 22:37

 

I just want to love You.

I want to love You so much that my heart as if it’s going to burst because of all the joy that comes from knowing who You are. Father, I pray that I can love You with all my heart. That even though my heart can deceive me, that it can lead me astray, I pray that You create in me a pure heart to love and honor You.

Lord, I pray that I can love you with all my strength. I pray that with every muscle and organ working together and every breath within me, I will love You in the good times and in the bad. I pray that I will praise You when I’m on that high mountain or when I’m wandering in the wilderness and do not hear Your voice calling.

Father, I pray that I will love You with all my soul. You were the one who gave me my heart, my strength, and my soul, and now I give them back to You. I pray, Father, that my soul will long for You. That I will cry out Your name. I pray that I will love You with every fiber of my being,  and with everything I have.

God, teach me how to love You. Thank You for forgiving me when I fail at loving You the way You so deserve. And Father, thank You for loving me anyways.

 

Amen.

1 thought on “With All My Soul”

Leave a Reply

